Details of IELTS

International English Language Teaching system or IELTS is a worldwide recognized test to evaluate language proficiency of students. The test is conducted by IELTS Australia, British Council, Cambridge Assessment English, helping the applicants become well versed when they are optic for higher studies in another country. There are different levels of proficiency of the test and it varies from band score 1 to 9.

Parameters of the English Test
  • Reading
  • Listening
  • Writing
  • Speaking

However, there are two types of IELTS tests and one has to choose the right option that suits the purpose of applying for the visa the best.

Categories of IELTS
  • IELTS Academic
  • IELTS General

To have a skilled registration, the second test is the ideal one to opt for. If an applicant is planning to immigrate to another place for the purpose of higher studies, it requires having the IELTS Academic exam. Both the tests will offer detailed analysis and evaluation of language skills in terms of reading, writing, speaking and listening English language. However, the difference in the types of exam varies in its context, content and the purpose of appearing for the exam. Other than this, time taken to complete the test, the scores and other elements are similar for both the exams.

Coaching Assistance

Quick Enquiry